JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Fort Wayne, IN 46818

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of five children, so growing up not only was I helping care for my siblings, but also for the other children my mother had in the house. I had assorted babysitting jobs as a teenager, but I got my first regular nanny job after I graduated high school. I still have contact with the kids, and the eldest actually attended my wedding with her mother when I got married in 2015. Soon after that, I got another nanny job as a nanny to a 2 year old boy and his six year old sister. I also still keep in touch with the family, and attempt visit them whenever I am in town. I moved to Ohio after that and began my first full time, live in nanny job for a darling two year old go. I truly became like family, and she calls my son her Read more cousin. I speak to her mother and go and visit whenever possible. When my time as a live in ended, I signed on with College Nannies and Tutors, and began an "on call" nanny, meaning I provided care on an as needed basis to clients of the service. It was this job that led to my most recent nanny job, the care of an 18 month old girl and her six year old brother. I would have happily stayed with this family for much longer, but my husband is the sole bread winner in our household and he got a job states away. After I moved from Ohio to Illinois, I had my son, and I haven't been actively working since. My son is now two, and I would like to get back into the work force.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now