JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Geoff Z.

Nanny in Fort Wayne, IN 46818.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fort Wayne, IN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Geoff’s Bio

Hi my name is Geoff, I'm 31 years old, I'm married and I'm a working dad to five boys ages are 5, 4, 2, 1, & 4 months that I help take care of which includes feeding, playing with them, and changing diapers and looking to take care of a couple children in our home or your home.

I have 19 years of experience in childcare. I took a babysitting course when I was in elementary school when I was 12 years old, and I have watched my neighbors kids and my 25 nieces and nephews aging from newborn to school aged when my sister-in-laws or brother-in-laws need help watching them when they go out for the night or need someone at the last minute to watch the kids. While watching them, I would play with them, take them for walks and do fun activities outside. I would also have them do there homework.

I also have experience working with the children @ my church. On Sunday mornings, my wife and I work in the nursery/pre-k classroom. We have a five minute lesson, we give them all a chance to say a little prayer, play a game or sing a song or two, and then we let them play for the rest of the time. Then on Wednesday nights we teach a Wednesday Night Youth class. Our church is small though, so in this class the ages vary a lot. We take kids from infancy all the way up to the fifth grade. I have references if you would like them.

I plan on having a lesson/story with the kids, craft time, music time, and play time. I will also provide lunch and snack for the kids and breakfast if desired. We will take field trips from time to time also. We will probably take more during the spring and summer however, since there will be more things for us to do.

I also know how to change babies or kids diapers when they need it and I also can help cook and feed them too and have them watch some kids movies, do activities, go to the zoo, and do some fun stuff & I also love kids because they are so adorable and cute to play with and entertain.

I hope I meet all of your criteria and will be given the opportunity to watch your children & I am working right now which I am on third shift starting Sunday night which is from 10pm-6am to Friday morning and if working Saturday I go in Friday night and if working Sunday I go in Saturday night which I find out if working the weekend on Tuesday night.

Ps if there is any other information you would like to know about me you can message me back on here.

Thanks,
Geoff

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Geoff Z.
Geoff Z.
Fort Wayne, IN 46818
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now