JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sabrina M.

Nanny in Goshen, IN 46526.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Goshen, IN

  • Age 29
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Sabrina’s Bio

My full name is Sabrina Eugenia Slack. I have an apartment and live in Bloomington IN and have been here for nearly three years.
I have a part-time job in which I am a caregiver for a 15 year old special needs boy. I am also a part-time student at Indiana University were I am currently a junior; and studying human development and family studies. I plan to graduate fall 2010.
I decided to become a child care provider because I appreciate the energy, compassion and creativeness children bring to life, this has given me the desire to help them develop their specific qualities so they may shine as the people they have been created to be.
Although I do not have children currently, I would like to have a family after I have graduated and am married.
I have been taking care of children consistently for two years but for the past six years I have enjoyed less consistent opportunities.
I have taken care of many varieties of children. At first I watched two young toddler girls, then also three young children two boys and a girl, Two boys who are now 2 years and 3 years old. I have also watched newborn twin boys and daily work with a teenage special needs boys who has physical challenges and displays characteristics of autism.
I enjoy working with younger children or children fairly close in age if there is more than one child, this just makes it less changeling to play activities that are age appropriate. I also very much enjoy working with children that have special needs.
I love Jesus. I enjoy sharing the joy that Jesus has with children but also respect your wishes if you believe differently.
I know how to set boundaries and have fun. Candy is yummy but so is fruit. If there are house rules I will follow them because I feel it is important to have consistency so that the children feel comfortable and understand what is expected of them. I do not consider myself strict or authoritative by any means although I do understand that there is a safety that that rules come with. (For example no standing on tables.)
I enjoy cooking with the children. We have made things such and parfaits, little pizzas, and yummy monster cookies. Also it can be fun to make a scavenger or treasure hunt with clues or to do simple things like put a puzzle together, read books, or make up music or dance to it.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alan M. is a reference for Sabrina M.
Alan M. is a reference for Sabrina M.
Jump to Top
Sabrina M.
Sabrina M.
Goshen, IN 46526

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now