JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bridget M.

Nanny in Granger, IN 46530.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Granger, IN

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Bridget’s Bio

Hi there!
I am 31 year-old student looking for childcare employment to help save up for grad school.
I am studying the anthropology and psychology of infants and children at Indiana University. My specific interest involves the biocultural evolution and process of childbirth, infancy, parent-infant relationships, and infant and child socialization and learning. I have a current and foundational knowledge of research in child development and the needs of infants, and have presented at conferences, published in journals, and studied with top researchers in this area.
I have a very pleasant and easy-going personality, and am never afraid to be silly. This comes in handy with kids! Caring for children has always been just a regular part of my life and just seems to come naturally to me. My knowledge of child development and learning has really enhanced all of my interactions with children.
I am familiar with various parenting philosophies and strive to care for children in a manner that is consistent with the choices their parents have made regarding rules, routines and values. However, I would probably be best matched with parents who employ positive, evidence-based strategies. Parents wish to foster a close, trusting relationship with their children through physical closeness, consistent responsiveness, and gentle discipline will love me.
Please note that under NO circumstances will I participate in coercive or physical discipline strategies such as yelling, threats, isolation, emotional putdowns, or spanking. Also please be advised that if I ever witness abuse or neglect as defined by Indiana law, or have reason to believe it is occurring, I (and everyone) am required by law to report it. Please refer to this website for more info:
I hope you will understand that I do not do housework aside from setting up/cleaning up my activities with the children. I have this policy because it is important to me to focus on the needs of the children without distractions.  I am very professional, reliable, and communicative and can provide excellent references.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 4/7/13

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Irish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Michelle D. is a reference for Bridget M.
Michelle D. is a reference for Bridget M.
Jump to Top
Bridget M.
Bridget M.
Granger, IN 46530

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now