Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46227

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

At the end of the month, I will be a graduate of Wright State University with a BS in Psychology. Throughout college, I have volunteered at two childcare centers and worked at one. I have experience with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers, but also have experience with older children through babysitting and a counselor in training program. I have always loved working with children and I hope to find the perfect family to nanny for. I am truly an outdoor person and I love going on hikes or reading at the park. This semester, I have been fostering a service dog in training, so we like to spend lots of time at the park together when she and I aren't going to class. I also love to cook and bake and am always trying new recipes! I grew up playing all kinds of sports, so I am always willing to be Read more outside playing games. I will gladly provided references if needed. I look forward to speaking with you and learning more about your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/16

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Wright State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now