JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy B.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46219.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 33
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

__Overnight nanny of a 15, 13, 11, 9, and 5 year old for one week during March 2014.
__Nanny of twin 3-yr olds (started at age 2), and occasional assisting in caring for newborn sibling of the twins. Nanny of 3-yr old (started at age 1-2), and newborn (up until 8 months old).
__ I graduated from a community college in Texas (2010) with an AAS degree in Office Administration. Completed bachelor degree in Business & History at Utah State University (2014).
__ Served a full-time volunteer mission from July 2014 - February 2016.
__As an aunt of 4 nephews and 3 nieces, I have helped care for my siblings' children for nearly 20 years. Classic movies are a favorite of mine such as "It happened to Jane" starring Doris Day and Jack Lemon; also "White Christmas" with Danny Kaye and Bing Crosby. Music is a definite 'must have' in my life. It drives, motivates, and heals on occasion. "Chariots of Fire" for example, drives and motivates. Sports are one of the greatest spectacles to watch, specifically college basketball and football. I can thank my Dad for that one. I have dabbled with entrepreneurism and international travel. I also have a current passport, so if you are in need of a traveling nanny--> look no further. I'd be glad to assist with family travels whether it be near or far. TRAVELING NANNY :-)

I will be available for travels/relocation in late May/early June 2014. Ideally I would prefer an LDS family since I am more familiar with the typical family standards of the faith.


Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Garrett M. is a reference for Nancy B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Nancy B.
Nancy B.
Indianapolis, IN 46219

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now