JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea S.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46201.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

At the age of twenty-one, I am a responsible young person who recently graduated from Taylor University (Upland, Indiana) with a BA in visual art (photography and graphic design concentrations). 
  I am the oldest of six children with my twin sister, and I love to work with children. My past experience with children started at the birth of my second sister when I was two years old, followed by a brohter and two more sisters in the coming years. Growing up I helped my mom to care for my siblings and to help with house work.
  After graduation I have returned home to Cleveland to complete my art portfolio and to see exactly where God would have me go now that I have completed my undergraduate education. While I wait for His direct leading, I am looking for the opportunity to serve working with children. Children are a blessing from God (Psalm 127:3), and knowing this, I desire to help each child I work with find their giftings and flourish.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/18/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jenn B. is a reference for Chelsea S. Relationship: Family
April S. is a reference for Chelsea S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Chelsea S.
Chelsea S.
Indianapolis, IN 46201
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now