JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura S.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46208.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I have over 10 years experience caring for children and have been a full time/ paid nanny for a family four times. I have worked with premature twins, newborn twins, and multiple children at once. Also, I have my CPR and life saving certification updated annually. My first nanny job was with RN and Allied Specialties Inc., a nurse staffing agency in Indianapolis, where I was CPR certified and completed home healthcare courses. The family I worked for had newborn twins and a two year old girl. I worked with them for 8 months before moving to Northwest Indiana. Once relocated, I worked with two families needing childcare for their 4 children combined. The children were ages 5, twin 8 year olds and a 10 year old. The position was full time and my responsibilities included preparing meals, homework, driving to school/ activities. I worked with the families for almost a year. Then in August 2011, I began working for a wonderful family in Miller Beach. When I began working with the family, their boys were ages 1 and 3. I was with the family for two years. After I moved to Indianapolis where I worked for a family with an eight month old little girl. Now I live in Portage, WI and am currently available for fulltime employment. I can send references and a professional resume. Please contact me if you think I would be a good fit for your family! -Laura S.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jane C. is a reference for Laura S.
Shelly L. is a reference for Laura S.
Jump to Top
Laura S.
Laura S.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now