JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle C.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46202.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $650-$1200 per week

Danielle’s Bio

Dear seeking family, I am a current graduate student earning my masters in mental health counseling with a bachelor's in psychology. I love interacting with kids and have much experience with nannying for multiple children. I am active and enjoy many activities, outdoors, sports, ect. I have been certified in CPR, first aid, AED, and I have been a lifeguard in the past. I have a valid drivers license and will have my own car if needed. I can care for children of all ages and make sure they are staying active and safe.
In my younger days my experiences with kids includes helping care for children in a daycare, babysat around the area, was a mentor, was a student ambassador for elementary schools around my area, and worked with inter-city children in Chicago with my youth group. During summers while in undergrad I was a nanny for four children in Jackson Hole- ages 1,3,5 and 7 when I began. I also cared for a 7 month old and his 2 1/2 year old brother so I have experience with feeding etc. with infants. After college I nannied for two boys in Los Angeles- ages 2 and 4 when I began and remained with their family for a couple years before moving back to the midwest. I have since been working on the child side of a mental health agency- working in an elementary school for two years and now working with older youth who are in foster care. I am very fun, loving, creative and easy to get along with! I am very compassionate and have always been raised to put others before myself and will do what is needed to ensure the best for your kids!
While I love working at my current agency, I have always LOVED nannying and am hoping that it may allow a little more flexibility (and less stress) to allow me to better continue my studies. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further questions and I look forward to hearing from you! :)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • German
Jump to Top
Danielle C.
Danielle C.
Indianapolis, IN 46202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$1200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now