JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46205

Meet Margaret

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Margaret and I will be beginning the pursuit of my Master's degree in Chicago as of September 2018. I would love the opportunity to care for a newborn/ infant or toddler, with flexibility two evenings a week to attend classes. I am a college educated teacher by trade with five plus years experience working with children of all ages, including newborns and infants. I was a lead teacher in an infant classroom, and have extensive skills in the care and development of children from birth to age one. I have also taught in classrooms for ages three to five using arts based curriculum, and managed/coordinated out of school time programming for ages six to eighteen. I have been a personal nanny for two children ages two and four; which included light housework and home organization. My second language is French, and I would be excited at the Read more opportunity to integrate bilingual training into the daily care of children. I am artistically and musically inclined, all of which I would love to include in a care routine if given the opportunity. I am able and willing to travel with a family both domestically and internationally if needed, and would be willing to handle light housekeeping and organizing. This includes meal planning and preparation. An ideal arrangement would include appropriate compensation for health insurance and other benefits. I look forward to partnering with the right family and providing care that is personal, nurturing and developmentally beneficial.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 7/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$21-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Indiana Wesleyan University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now