JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46219

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a hard worker who loves spending time with kids! I am the fifth child out of six, so I am used to a busy home. I am currently a sophomore in college planning on returning to school in the fall. I am looking for a babysitting/nannying job for the summer and breaks (if needed). I truly enjoy being with children, and I firmly believe in being very present and active with the children while watching them. I am not the kind of babysitter to sit on my phone while the kids watch TV. Whether we're hanging out by the pool or making lunch, I want the children to be involved in some way or another. I love being able to take the kids on outings to the zoo or maybe just ice cream! I realize that I have a big impact and influence on your children, and I Read more do not take that lightly. I am always very careful and respectful of what I say and do around your children. I understand that your children are the most precious and important pieces of your life. It is a bit deal to put them in the care of someone else, so I just want to make sure you know I will take care of them like they are my own. I have been babysitting/nannying for six years now and am very used to children of all ages. I am a very reasonable and reliable person, and easy to work with. I hope that we are the right match for each other!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Journalism

Currently attending Asbury University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now