JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen B. - Indianapolis Nanny

Kristen B. Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46237. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Very professional, dynamic, and engaging. She is a self-starter, needs very litt...

- Laura H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to view my information!   My name is Kristen, I am 26 and have just moved to the Indianapolis area to continue my education with a Masters in Occupational Therapy. I received my B.S. in Psychology in 2010.  I have years of experience working with special needs children and want to continue my career helping these kiddos and their families!
During college, I was employed in an Early Childhood Education classroom at the Ohio State University Medical Center. I developed a love for interacting with and teaching children with developmental and physical disabilities.  After graduation, I was employed at an Applied Behavior Analysis center for children with Autism as an intervention specialist in a 2:1 classroom.  I enjoyed planning engaging activities, games and crafts for the kids in my classroom.
For the past year, I was a nanny for a wonderful family with a four year old on the Autism spectrum and his two year old sister.  I loved every minute of being with them!

My experience working with children of all ages, both typical and those requiring special needs, would make me a great nanny/babysitter for your family.  Please feel free to contact me if you would like any more detail about what I have done in the past or what I could bring to your family. Thanks!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Very professional, dynamic, and engaging. She is a self-starter, needs very little direction, and is wonderful with our kids. My highest recommendation.

- Laura H.
Jump to Top