JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annica C.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46239.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 43
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Annica’s Bio

I am a 43-year-old, non-smoker, non-drinker and have been married to my husband Rob for 21 years. I am a Christian woman who is actively involved in the Children's Ministry of our local church. I have worked as both a live-in and live-out nanny with six families over the last 25 years.
Most recently, I have had the privilege of caring for a newborn girl (my 10th) for the majority of her first year. Prior to that, I was the primary care provider for a bright and active five-year-old boy and his spunky and precocious two-year-old sister. I spent four and a half years caring for the growing family and managing the home. Previously, I provided care for a 16-year-old boy with learning disabilities and had been with him and his family for over 12 1/2 years. Additionally, I cared for a 5-year-old girl and occasionally her older sister on a part-time basis from September 2008 to May 2009. There were two other families each with a grade school aged brother and a preschool sister in my early nanny years.
At this time, I am seeking a live-out nanny position in the Indianapolis area with a family of one to two children where I will provide quality childcare in the family's home. I am willing to do light housekeeping, daily household chores or household management.
I have experience with special needs children, including Autism Spectrum Disorder, ADD/ADHD, Dyslexia, and Auditory Processing Disorder. Additionally, I have experience with Occupational and Speech Therapy homework.
My Household Management experience includes, but is not limited to: managing the calendar for active families, supervising other household employees, coordinating household repairs and regular maintenance, meal planning, grocery shopping, cooking, and errands. These tasks are in addition to traditional nanny duties such as: maintaining the children's wardrobes, toys, and supplies; storage of outgrown or out of season items; and packing for travel.
I look forward to interviewing with you and your children to see if our childcare philosophies and personalities will compliment one another.
References and a Criminal Background Check are available upon request. I passed a background check ran by my church and can provide a copy of this check at your request. My Infant and Child CPR and First Aid Certification through the American Red Cross has expired, but I will update this before hiring.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Karoline J. is a reference for Annica C. Relationship: Former Employer
Julia B. is a reference for Annica C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Annica C.
Annica C.
Indianapolis, IN 46239
43

years
of age

23

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now