JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46220.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Indianapolis, IN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am currently pursuing a Masters of Social Work degree at Columbia University in New York City, but I will be back in Indianapolis this summer (May 9-end August), and I am seeking a part-time nannying job for the summer. I attended college in Fort Worth, Texas, where I majored in Spanish and minored in Sociology at Texas Christian University.  I have always loved working with children, and have cared for kids of all ages in numerous settings. I have experience working with children with special needs, as well.  I genuinely love encouraging the exuberance, curiousity, and hunger to learn of kids, especially toddlers! Thank you for considering me as an addition to your child's life!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Indianapolis, IN 46220

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now