JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel A.

Nanny in Kouts, IN 46347.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kouts, IN

  • Age 34
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Rachel’s Bio

I have been babysitting, house sitting and pet sitting since I was 11 years old. I babysat most of the families in my town and church I attended. I am looking for a new family and opportunity. I also come from a large family with many children. I have helped care for children, ranging in all ages and personalities. I also was a teacher/teacher's aide for 2 different daycare centers, and worked with special needs children one on one. I was a Behavioral Health Technician and worked with behaviorally challenged children ranging from ages 5 to 19. I know that working with children is part of my calling. My mother always told me that I had a gift with children, and I am very thankful to have that. Kids almost immediately love me and we form a connection! I love to have fun and giggle but know when to discipline and get things done! I work hard at meeting their needs and the needs of the family as a whole. I enjoy pets. I can multitask and I want to be able to have the freedom to go places with them. I am fully aware that I need to get CPR certified again, and I am willing to take another class upon being hired.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jackie A. is a reference for Rachel A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica B. is a reference for Rachel A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Kouts, IN 46347
34

years
of age

19

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now