JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M.

Nanny in Lafayette, IN 47904.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lafayette, IN

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am married with one child of my own and have spent years playing with my neighbors and friends children and working in the childcare industry. I love teaching, reading to and talking to children as they often have a way of perceiving life that so many of us tend to lose as we get older. Children entertain and enthrall me and I look forward to working with a family with whom I can build a relationship.

I have nannied part-time for two families in the past, one with two boys and one with three. I worked with both families for almost two years and only stopped when we moved out of town. I have also worked for two non-profits that focus on serving youth and their families. I am CPR and first aid certified and have additional training in youth development.

My ideal situation would be where I could watch your children in your home (as well as take them on fun adventures to the park, zoo, etc...) and bring my child with me. This is my primary reason for seeking this type of employment; to combine my love and experience working with children with the ability to provide for my own child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Lafayette, IN 47904
30

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now