JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber R.

Nanny in Lafayette, IN 47905.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Lafayette, IN

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I was a nanny for 3 1/2 years for a family with three children. They were 1, 2, and 5 when I started and are now 4, 5, and 9! During my first year working with them, I was also a full time nanny for a 9 month old and my 6 week old nephew. I was responsible for preparing meals, preparing bottles, changing diapers, and doing age appropriate activities for the children. As the children got older I transported them to and from preschool. I also was responsible for their laundry and light cleaning around the house.
I like to stay active with children and not put them on front of a tv all day. With my previous positions we have taken trips to the zoo, museum, parks, library etc. In the summer months, swimming was a popular thing for us and I taught the all the children to swim by age 4. I also try to be outside as much as possible. 
The age I am most experienced with is toddler/preschool. I work with them on numbers, letters, shapes, colors, animal sounds etc. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jennifer S. is a reference for Amber R.
Dana N. is a reference for Amber R.
Jump to Top
Amber R.
Amber R.
Lafayette, IN 47905
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now