JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valinda M.

Nanny in Lafayette, IN 47904.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Lafayette, IN

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $0-$10 per hour

Valinda’s Bio

I am a mother, a sister, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a friend, a pal and an acquaintance to some but to others dfiiferent relationships exists. I like working with children and am currently attending Indiana State University (distance ed) to complete my degree in Human Resources Technology.   I am looking for a family with flexible needs, I can also privide tutoring services to your children. I will help out in the house, cook and provide a safe environment for your children.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/26/2016


My availability is valid through 10/25/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Valinda M.
Valinda M.
Lafayette, IN 47904

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now