JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim C.

Nanny in Martinsville, IN 46151.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Martinsville, IN

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great person for kids!

Kim literally became as part of our family as I worked full time and my husband worked out of state. My boys ab...

- Amanda W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kim’s Bio

About Me
I am a retired registered nurse with a background in public health, community health and faith community nursing. I have provided care, assessment, treatment and educational programs for children and families of all ages. I have a Bachelor's degree from the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (Texas), in the Science of Nursing, and enjoy participating in continuing education opportunities. I have a strong background in nutrition, child development and a great imagination and youthful spirit that keeps me fun and playful! I am qualified in CPR, First Aid and all the usual Mom skills. I understand the concerns of having your children in the care of others, but I am confident my references will put your mind at ease. I am a mother of a grown son and have two lovely granddaughters. I have been providing childcare and special needs care via several online care agencies over the past 5 years, and the relationships with my families are very rewarding.

The Fun Stuff
I have worked with children most of my life. In fact, I was a professional puppeteer for about 10 years. I taught classes at the Children's Museum in puppeteering, and did a Saturday morning children's TV show on Channel 8. I have been involved in South American medical missions for children and their families (providing education as well as hands-on care). I am very creative, patient, caring, and fun. Don't let my age fool you, I still like to play! I prefer to engage children, and provide stimulating learning and fun activities, as apposed to utilizing the TV for entertainment and distraction. If you have pets in your home, rest assured, they will receive the same tender loving care.

My Availability & Services
I am available for part time and occasional care, such as, Mom's day out, Date Night, after school, and overnight care. I have safe reliable transportation, and will provide pickup and drop-off service for your children if needed. I will help your children with their homework, and/or assist them with their projects/chores. Regarding light housework, I will be happy to straighten up after your children during my time with them, do reasonable kitchen clean-up, and prepare simple meals. However, my main focus is providing for your children, and they will come first before household duties. I have a flexible schedule, and look forward to discussing how I may be of service to you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/22/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great person for kids!

Kim literally became as part of our family as I worked full time and my husband worked out of state. My boys absolutely loved Kim and would ask nightly if Miss Kim would be there in the morning to get them ready and on the bus. One son has actually written her a letter of recommendation. She made sure they got their homework done each day. Kim helped them study for tests and work through challenges in understanding assignments. A couple of times I got in a jam with work or travel and she stepped up to stay overnight and pick my sick son up from school. I am not kidding that she became extended family. My husband is now here with us but we will continue to have Kim help us out for date date and other opportunities when we need help with our boys.

- Amanda W.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much for the opportunity to care for your boys. I do indeed feel like an extended family member, and I could not think of a more fun and caring family to be a part of!

Jump to Top
Kim C.
Kim C.
Martinsville, IN 46151

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now