JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Noblesville, IN 46060

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began my career in childcare at a daycare center when I was 18 working with 2s. I worked there for 2 years until my sister became a single mom and I nannies for her for 3 years. Then, I got married had my son and have worked with one other family as a nanny. My experience is mostly as a daycare worker at paths to quality level 4 daycares and church ministries. J just love kids! I have been safe sleep certified, done modules on iarrcc.org and I am cpr first aide certified since last month. I currently work daycare but am looking for a nanny job for the summer where I can bring my son with me. He is 9 and very good with toddlers since he has 4 cousins. I am not your average daycare worker. I go a step ahead of where everyone else would stop Read more because I am naturally very nurturing and J will hold a child who is crying. I am a very patient t person because I have overcome learning disorders in grade school and I have an amazing testimony if you would ever like to hear it. I am also very impressionable, compassionate, empathetic, and caring just about all the time. I make every little thing fun because I am their cheerleader. That's is just who I am.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now