JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda P. - Pierceton Nanny

Amanda P. Nanny in Pierceton, IN 46562. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pierceton, IN

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$600 per week

Amanda’s Bio

I go to IPFW. I major in Psychology with a minor in Human Services. I am also a cheerleading coach at Wawasee High School. I am very easygoing and always up for anything. When you work with children you have to be that way. I have such an ease when I am working with children. I have taught gymnastics, helped at a local elementary school, and of course have a lot of babysitting and nanny experience. I have worked with all ages. from newborn to teenagers. I have two beautiful nieces, 15 months and 2 months old they are my life. I have a big family with many young children, so I have had been around kids my whole life. I am the family member who either has a baby in their arms or off playing with the kids outside. I have babysat for many different families since I have been 14. My most recent job as a nanny was with a 10 year old girl. I am looking for a family that our lifes fit perfectly together or a family who is willing to work around my schedule. Having a family with a set schedule would work out the best but I also can babysit most of the time on short notices. I can be used every once in a while for date nights or few times a month,once or few times a week. I am pretty flexiable. I want a family that I can grow and be close with. Thank you for your time and I hope I can become a part of your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top