Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Plainfield, IN 46168

Meet Denise

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am 49, and I have a son 24 in San Diego, CA with my mom. I am smart, educated, honest, caring reliable mom. I have my own car with very good insurance coverage. I have a copy of a clean driving record. I paid on this site to have my back ground run, which came back clean. I do not smoke, and I have years of experience with infants, children, and animals. I enjoy playing with children and teaching them new things. I have a 6 year old niece I just adore playing, reading, teaching, and swimming with. I have also done dog sitting and can provide references for both child care and dog sitting. If you need anything additional pick up groceries, pick up children from school or the bus, and cleaning. I am there to help you. I hope to hear from you, and meet your family. Read more I am available anytime day or night Monday thru Sunday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Associates Arts Degree in General Studies

Graduated Palomar College 1991


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Denise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now