JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joy R.

Nanny in Sellersburg, IN 47172.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sellersburg, IN

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$12 per hour

Joy’s Bio

I am a single mom, 31, with a pretty flexible schedule. I have experience in small and large scale childcare for about 15 years. Most recently, I have worked as a nanny for a 14m little girl, and her 6yo brother after school. I provided meals and light housekeeping.
I have also worked as a live-in nanny for my ex-roommate and her two children, ages 3 and 5, for approx. 2 years. On a daily basis, I was responsible for school transportation for the older child, and then watching the younger one during the day. I would usually have them all day til around dinnertime on the days their mother worked. I strived to plan activities based on their interests and field trips. I believe in interactive fun with children, not media based. I enjoy teaching children things, life skills such as cooking, domestic chores, yardwork etc. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/9/2015


My availability is valid through 2/3/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Debbie B. is a reference for Joy R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joy R.
Joy R.
Sellersburg, IN 47172

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now