JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie C.

Nanny in South Bend, IN 46617.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Bend, IN

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello! I am currently living in Excelsior, MN as I prepare to attend graduate school at University of Notre Dame in the fall of 2015. I am looking for part-time, full-time, evenings, and weekends.

I graduated from Minnetonka High School in 2005 and from Marquette University in May 2009. Since then, I have worked in South Africa, Brazil and Tanzania with a variety of marginalized and impoverished populations. I also worked as a Social Worker for homeless families and adults with cognitive and physical disabilities. I am bilingual in English and Brazilian Portuguese.

In the past, I have worked as a full-time nanny for families with autistic children. I have also worked in the Minnetonka School District as an assistant in ECFE classrooms.

My interest in providing child care stems from my deep passion for people- no matter the age. I love talking with them, listening to them and helping them. I care deeply about the well-being of your children, and want to grant you peace of mind through my services. I am an enthusiastic and upbeat woman, and look forward to forming a trusting relationship with you and your children.

I always bring an art project for the kids, and my hours are flexible. I look to meeting with you and your family to discuss future childcare opportunities.

*** Available full-time through May 28th***


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Kjersten S. is a reference for Katie C. Relationship: Client
John D. is a reference for Katie C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie C.
Katie C.
South Bend, IN 46617

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now