JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie U.

Nanny in South Bend, IN 46628.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

South Bend, IN

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $450-$550 per week

Jamie’s Bio

Hello! I have been a nanny for about 5 years now. I am currently in school pursuing a degree in business. While I have tried other jobs while I am finishing school I always come back to being a nanny. I love children and love being able to be apart of them learning and growing.

The last family I nannied for I was with for 2 years (from the time their daughter was a newborn until they put her into daycare at the age of 2). For this family not only did I take complete care of the child but the house hold as well. I did all the laundry, daily cleaning, cooked most of the families meal or did the meal prep, did all the laundry, grocery shopped weekly, and ran all and any errands they needed done. This was the perfect position for me and I am looking for a family that has similar nanny/household manager needs.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Angie T. is a reference for Jamie U.
Angie T. is a reference for Jamie U.
Jump to Top
Jamie U.
Jamie U.
South Bend, IN 46628

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$550 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now