Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in South Bend, IN 46637

Meet Bobbi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents of precious little ones! I am sure it seems like a difficult and daunting task to find the perfect caregiver for your little one but I'm so glad your search has led you to my bio here. :) For a little back story, I have worked in the corporate transportation industry for the past 8 years and what led me to babysitting was the fact that I just gave birth to my little man, Tristan Kane, this past December! The strong desire to stay home with him and be every part of his growing up has led me to wanting to include my skills to take care of your little one(s)! I also feel that having your little one be around other little ones will help in his/ her development and social skills later on. I have prior babysitting experience with watching and caring for my cousins from Read more birth until now and also occasionally babysitting my friends children! I also have a love for children and a passion for caregiving and everything to do with being a homemaker. I also feel my bubbly upbeat personality and strong nurturing instincts will ensure the best care possible for your child. I always enjoy conducting online research to find out more about caregiving and “hacks" per-say to be the best parent possible! I feel the best learning comes from on-the-job experience and self-teaching! I am looking to watch younger children from infant to 1 year old. I would be willing to discuss pick-ups and drop offs from your home as I would need to watch the children in my own home or you could feel free to drop them off on the way to work, etc. Whatever is more convenient for you! Baby toys and caregiving supplies would be provided by myself and are included in the price for services. I will ensure your little one has everything possible they could need while they are in my care! I look forward to speaking to you further about watching your little one(s)! I am available anytime via phone at 574-807-5336 or via email at Don’t hesitate to reach out with any further questions you may have! Hope you have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Bobbi doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome




Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Bobbi's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now