JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy E.

Nanny in South Bend, IN 46616.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

South Bend, IN

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I've always been drawn to childcare. I began caring for children at a young age for my own joy, beginning as a mother's helper growing up. I also volunteered for my local school district to help with young children with mental and physical handicaps. When I got older, I was a baby sitter and in 2007 I became a preschool teacher. I now have had many great (and rewarding) nanny experiences with wonderful families, and can provide good references. I have education for child development. I recently decided to go back for a degree in social work to continue helping children outside of the home. I am not certified, but do know CPR and First Aid and am willing to renew my certification at your request. My love of children and my determination to improve my skills and work hard give me great qualifications to work in this field. I love children and I want to be their voice. Most children do not have the cognitive ability to express their needs, wants, likes, and dislikes. I am very driven and excited to help them through communication and love. My determination and the fire that burns inside me assures that I am able to provide them with all the tools to become a confident and independent adult.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Syd T. is a reference for Amy E. Relationship: Former Employer
Cindy V. is a reference for Amy E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amy E.
Amy E.
South Bend, IN 46616

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now