JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hara C.

Nanny in Terre Haute, IN 47802.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Terre Haute, IN

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Hara’s Bio

I am a mature but young at heart 41 year old.
I have been a nanny/babysitter since I was in college.
I've worked with children in professional settings and non-professional settings.
I have been employed by behavioral health institutions such as group homes for children ages 6-12 years of age and locked-down facilities for children and adolescents whom had severe behavioral issues.
I have been a nanny and babysitter for ten plus years; I started this profession back while I was in college.
I have been employed by families of all sizes; looking after up to five children at once. I have cared for infants, toddlers, pre-school and elementary aged children.
I am from a well educated, large and close-knit family myself; I am one of seven. I grew up on a dairy farm in up-state New York, finished high school and went on to college; from which I graduated in 1998. I was in Girl Scouts for over ten years and 4-H Club all through high school. Moreover, I can play the piano, clarinet and bass clarinet. In high school I played in the band and full orchestra; I am very musically oriented.
I am not one to sit and watch TV. I am most happy when I am busy and active. I am the type of person who will sit on the floor and play/interact with a child for hours. However, I much prefer being outside then cooped up in a house.
I own my own car and my driving record is 100% clean. I have never been in trouble with the law.
I take being a nanny very seriously in that I am a reliable, trustworthy, very caring and hard working person. Also, I have no children of my own so my schedule is wide open and I am available on short term notice. For families in the past I have transported children for various reasons; pick-ups and drop-offs, play-dates and going to local playgrounds and libraries. Moreover, I will run errands, do the children's laundry and do light house cleaning(I am not one to leave dirty dishes in the sink or toys on the floor). I think that about says it all.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kirk O. is a reference for Hara C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hara C.
Hara C.
Terre Haute, IN 47802

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now