JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Tippecanoe, IN 46570

Meet Rebekah

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 34-year-old married woman. I have worked in two day care centers, had many babysitting jobs and worked as both a part time and a full time nanny, the latter for three years up until I married and moved away. I am currently employed at a small daycare, working with kids from infant to 5 years old. I am the oldest of 5 children, all of whom were homeschooled, and 2 of whom are more than 10 years younger than myself, so I had a hand in their upbringing and acquired significant experience with children in the process. I recently had the opportunity to take several classes in the field of Early Childhood Education, to continue learning and growing as a caregiver. I enjoyed the classes and passed with flying colors. I am also currently building a business teaching piano, targeting young children, as I have a special Read more love for that age group and enjoy helping them "get it."  If desired, I could make piano lessons a part of the care your child receives, where it is age-appropriate.  For younger children, I like to have music playing and engage them in wiggling, clapping, singing along, etc. in order to give them a good foundation in musical basics.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Rebekah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Rebekah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now