Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Valparaiso, IN 46385

Meet Todd

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Todd! Ever since I was in middle school I planned on working with children as my career. I am currently in college right now studying to become a high school social studies teacher. In high school, I was involved in the preschool all of my Junior and Senior years and thoroughly enjoyed it. They always put a smile on my face and always gave me a good laugh. Also during high school, I took two education courses which helped me with lesson planning and being a leader. In these classes, I was able to observe and interact with middle schoolers, and become a teachers assistant for a high school teacher, three days a week, for a year. I love working with pets and love being around kids because it brightens up my day! I enjoy working around the house, wether that be the kitchen, cleaning or Read more doing laundry. I am very kind, outgoing, funny, punctual, responsible, and trustworthy. I know that my experience working with kids and my positive attitude would be a great asset to any family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Todd doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Todd's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now