JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey B.

Nanny in West Harrison, IN 47060.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Harrison, IN

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

Hi there! I'm Kelsey, a 25 year old full time nanny. I've been doing what I love for 6 years now. I started babysitting when I was ten years old.
I became STNA certified in high school and I worked in nursing homes for a while but it was just too sad for me. Right out of high school I became a medical assistant, so I have some education in the medical field.
My experience with children ranges from newborns to teens, asthmatic toddlers to full body casted babies with hip dysplasia and toddlers with severe food allergies. I believe keeping open lines of communication between the parents and myself are the most important, for me and the parents!

I'm active, love to be outside, play sports, ride bikes, and explore nature. I enjoy teaching through play and field trips. I'm an animal lover, so pets aren't a problem. If you have any more questions, feel free to message me!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kelsey B.
Kelsey B.
West Harrison, IN 47060

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now