JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in West Lafayette, IN 47906

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amy Williams and I am a 49 year old, Christian wife and mother of 3 teenagers who are the lights of my life!! Because of this, I am seeking employment that will not only help others, but that will also afford me the flexibility to maintain my care of my own family as well! My family and I only recently moved to West Lafayette as a result of my husband getting a job transfer. I was born and raised in Illinois, near Saint Louis, MO, but I moved to Alabama in 1998, where I met my husband Michael, and we spent 12 years. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education from Southern Illinois University and have taught and provided care for young children off and on for nearly 25 years. I had been a stay-at-home Mom for 9 years, but went back to work Read more in a formal, preschool setting when my kids got older. I love working with children, but really desire to work more one-on-one with a small family (1-3 kids) while providing excellent, quality childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Southern Illinois University Edwardsville 1995

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now