JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Westfield, IN 46074

Meet Margaret

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all, My name is Margaret . I am 22 years old. I am a very responsible and an organized adult. I began my career as a nanny during the school year of 2015-2016. I absolutely loved it. Overall, I have been a babysitter for 8+ years and I love watching young children's minds grow from the knowledge they gain throughout the year. In the 2016-2017, I was employed by the C. C. Parks and Recreation. This program has increased my knowledge of children's behaviors. I have been able to observe them in many settings throughout the school year and full time in the summer. Currently, I am continuing my studies at Ivy Tech, part time in the mornings. I am now actively looking for a new nannying position. The family I would like needs to be kind, honest, and respectful. The family I want has to have good communication Read more skills. I am still needing some flexibility due to school. If interested please message me on this site so we can set up an interview with your family. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now