JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Westfield, IN 46074

Meet Anastasia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had a love for children for as long as I can remember.  I became the neighborhood "Mother's helper" by age 8 and I've tried to surround myself with children since.  I have always welcomed babysitting jobs and I even went on to Nanny for a family of doctors while studying at Purdue.  I taught pre-school at a private academy in Fishers for about a year before being recruited by a company that wanted to pay me signigicantly more than I was making being a pre-school teacher.  While I feel blessed to have the office managerial and operational skills under my belt, I feel it's time to get back to what I love, being around children.  I am very structural and detail-oriented.  I like to have a good time, but I'm also a huge fan of stability throughout the day and I feel that young children need that structure.  Read more I teach respect and compassion and I firmly believe in holding children accountable.  I have expectations of even the youngest children and they generally rise to the occasion when necessary.  I'm strict but fun-loving and I've always had a very special bond with children. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/13

Ratings & reviews

Anastasia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated IUPUI

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Anastasia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now