JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle M.

Nanny in Crown Point, IN 46307.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Winfield, IN

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello, my name is Michelle Mortensen,and I enjoy working with Children.  I am a proud mother of 2 amazing children
But that has never interfered with any of my nanny jobs !
*I am a very loving, caring, energetic, honest and charismatic person.  I am certified in First Aid, CPR, CDA and have my preschool certification, as well as Early Childhood Education course completed in College.  I also at one point was a Life Guard, and love to swim, also had done some cheerleading in High School.  I have taken care of my sister kids, family friends and children from the preschool on occasion, since they were infants.  I am very Family oriented .
*I am most interested in is Monday-Friday days , in a loving home, where I can nurture your children not only by caring for them but also teaching and making them feel like I am part of the family and being a good example.
*I will take care in your home.  I would like to take kids occasionally to the park or on a field trip (somewhere educational like a kids museum). Places like Park district for swimming or activities, library, or even take them out to get a treat like Chuck E Cheese, pumpkin patch or ice cream, per your permissions. 
*I believe children sometimes need a change of scenery to expand their horizons.  I would incorporate of course with your permisson and  my supervision some cooking or baking with the children, age appropriate, of course.
*I will definitely, pick up after younger children and do light housekeeping (clean up, food, light laundry) unless otherwise specified by you.  I am here to make your life easier and keep your mind at ease when you are at work that your children are being well taken care of and if anything would arise I would be comfortable to handle the situation and if need be contact you.  Disciplining the child by using time outs and not allowing them to think they rule the house while your gone is my only punishment with your approval of course
Outstanding references as well


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/12/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework Help


Trishia S. is a reference for Michelle M. Relationship: Family
Tara N. is a reference for Michelle M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Winfield, IN 46307

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now