JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jana A.

Nanny in Atchison, KS 66002.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Atchison, KS

  • Age 42
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $150-$250 per week

Jana’s Bio

 I am a single mother of two grown children, I am seeking a meaningful career change and am free to "roam about the country ! " I am the oldest of 4 sisters and have a rather large family, which naturally , is very dear to my heart. I have a very strong work ethic, and Integrity is a very important quality I apply to all aspects of my life. I was raised as a Lutheran and attend that same church currently, and I will respect your choice of religion etc. I have a strong love of the outdoors and I enjoy camping, fishing, walking, swimming, grilling, boating, mowing, gardening. I believe that any day I wake up is already a GREAT DAY and have another chance to enjoy my life! I have 2 young nieces' and one coming in November as well as several close friends with young children, all of whom love " Aunt Jan" . If elected to be part of your family, I will be willing and flexible to work with the style of your home and life. I look forward to meeting with you and your little dears!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 8/12/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jana A.
Jana A.
Atchison, KS 66002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$250 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now