JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elyse M.

Nanny in Colby, KS 67701.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Colby, KS

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$25 per hour

Elyse’s Bio

I spent my youth- teaching dance classes to kids, working in daycares, nannying in the summers. I spent a college summer working in an orphanage in Mexico- I made the hard decision to return to school, get a degree & go the corporate world route.  It didn't satisfy me- so I made the decision to pursue substitute teaching.  I love it! But schools around here are not year round.  I spent my winter break as a travel companion for a girl with special needs while she and her family vacationed in Hawaii.  I am looking forward to spending my summer with a wonderful family- whereever they need me to be.  I am willing to relocate and travel.  I have tons of references and leave a positive impact wherever I go. Looking forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 4/19/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elyse M.
Elyse M.
Colby, KS 67701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now