JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stella A.

Nanny in Edgerton, KS 66021.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Edgerton, KS

  • Age 50
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Stella’s Bio

I Have 3 Children (18, 16, and 14 years old). I love kids of all ages! I enjoy doing crafts with them, reading, and listening/dancing to music. I am very big on childhood education and teaching good family values.

I have Nannied for over 14 years. I am still very close with the family and the children who are now adults.

I will provide references if you would like.

My 3 children are all very involved in the arts. I worked in the child nursery at their dance studio for the professional dancers children for 4 years. I have gone from changing dippers to singing, dancing, and teaching them their ABC's.

I homeschooled all my kids from day one and my youngest daughter (14 years old) loves helping me with the kids that I have babysat and nannied.

If you choose me to nanny your child I can insure you that they will have fun and be loved in a family friendly, safe environment.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Lynn C. is a reference for Stella A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Stella A.
Stella A.
Edgerton, KS 66021

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now