JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhonda T. - Effingham Nanny

Rhonda T. Nanny in Effingham, KS 66023. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Effingham, KS

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rhonda’s Bio

I have taught special needy children for 20+ years through the district schools ages Preschool to 9th grade. I also helped assist with preschool for 8 years before that. My current Para job with USD 377 is part time and I'm working with elementary students. I worked for a Pet resort and spa for one year as a kennel tech and then was a Nanny for 5 years until my family moved away. I have 4 children ages 30,26,24, and 17. I also have 3 wonderful grandchildren. My husband owns his own fence company and I keep busy with that these days. I'm looking for a job where I can get out and show my love for kids preferrable ages infant to primary age.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/19/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marlena W. is a reference for Rhonda T.
Kim B. is a reference for Rhonda T.
Jump to Top