JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby B. - Galena Nanny

Shelby B. Nanny in Galena, KS 66739.

Galena, KS

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $6-$10 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

Hello.  I'm Shelby Butler and I'm 17 years old.  I started babysitting when I was in 3rd grade.  I helped my older sister.  After a while, in 6th grade, I began babysitting by myself.  I have dealt with all kinds of kids.  Some with A.D.H.D. and even with Bipolar Diseas, and even one with both.  I love kids and I love being able to take care of them.  I am looking for a job in babysittinb because I need the money and I'm tired of depending on my parents.  However I'm not just looking to sit around and stick your kids in front of the T.V.  I love to plan activities and take the kids somewhere.  I realize that it's not just a job but someone is putting their kids life in my hands.  Be sure to read the rest of my profile to find out about the Safe Sitter Coureses I took at Freeman Hospital in Joplin, MO.  Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Belva S. is a reference for Shelby B.
Andrea C. is a reference for Shelby B.
Jump to Top