Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Garden City, KS 67846

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a mom (my son is 28 now) and I love kids. I wish I could have had a whole army of them. During my son's school days I kept several children at my home for extra income and to help out their parents. I've also cared for my close friend's kids over the years as well as helped out with my nieces and nephews. The last few years I had the opportunity to work at a private school as the Librarian which included teaching and playground duty (my favorite). That job cemented in my mind what I have always known, I love being with kids. Sadly I had to quit my position at the school due to Covid-19, my age, and my health (too risky for me to catch Covid (I am in good health but have asthma and high blood pressure and kids are germ factories). I Read more prefer kids in smaller numbers but can also work with larger numbers. I must be at least half way good at working with kids because I do get lots of compliments on my interactions with kids and I am usually very popular with kids. Maybe it is because deep down I still am a kid. Ha ha! Or maybe it is because I love arts and crafts, being silly, reading kid books, playing in the rain (oops, not allowed), swinging, flying kites, and eating Spaghetti-Os. Seriously though, I have a strong maternal instinct and know how to take care of children's physical and emotional needs which is, of course, easier when you love kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/23/21

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now