JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Gardner, KS 66030

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Susan. I currently live in Springfield, Illinois. My family and I are relocating to Gardner, Kansas in August. I am married and a mommy to 2 children. A boy who is 7 years old going into 2nd grade and a little girl who is 19 months old. They are my world! I am looking to stay at home with my 19-month-old and am wanting to care for another child or two. I could not think of a more rewarding job! I am willing to care at your home, but my daughter would be with me. I have many years experience in child care. I have been a teacher assistant in a school setting, a teacher in a daycare setting and have been a nanny for many years. As a mother I know how hard it is to trust someone to care for your child, so I Read more care for every child I watch as if they were my own. I like to keep busy with the children I watch. Go to the park, zoo, swimming, playgroups, do crafts, etc. I have many references available upon request. I hope to hear from you soon to learn more about your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 2/11/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now