JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna M. Nanny in Garnett, KS 66032. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Garnett, KS

  • Age 21
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$11 per hour

Anna’s Bio

My name is Anna Markert.  I am 20 years old.  I grew up in Tulsa, Ok and am now living 30 miles outside of Garnett, KS.  I am transferring from Pittsburg State University to Emporia State university to continue my education.  I have completed my sophomore year and plan on majoring in Education.  I love children and animals.  I have 3 pets, one dog and 2 cats.  I have lots of experience with children and pets.  In Tulsa, I worked for John Knox Child Development Center for 2 years.  I worked with mostly with 3-4 year olds, but also a little bit with infants, toddlers, and school agers.  I loved working their, but had to leave so I could move to Kansas for school.  In Pittsburg, I worked for an Animal Hospital and assisted the doctors and cared for the animals in the kennel.  I decided Pitt State wasn't quite right for me and decided to move to Garnett and transfer to Emporia State University for this fall.  I have lots of experience babysitting as well.  I watch my niece and nephew who are 2 and 3 right now a lot.  I also watched many of the children that attended the daycare I worked at.  I babysat infants all the way to school age children.  I have babysat overnight before and even gone on a vacation with with a family to help watch the kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shelley T. is a reference for Anna M.
Jump to Top