JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dawn H.

Nanny in Hiawatha, KS 66434.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Hiawatha, KS

  • Age 55
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

I have worked and helped with children in homes, daycare centers, churches and schools most of my life. After raising our own children to become sucessful adults, I enjoy watching over my own grandchildren (who visit each Summer) from Cincinnati, Ohio. After my husband retired, I left my traditional job as a teacher's aide seeking the more relaxing atmosphere like a home. These days, only my husband, myself and my two kittens reside in my Hiawatha, Ks. home. My experiences include caring for children who are ADD, ADHD, Austistic, Downs Syndrome, Cerebal Palsy, Ashmatic from Newborns to middle school age. My home is Christian based and I encourage sports of all kinds. With my added experience from working in the Public Schools, I can also help with tutoring. My days and hours are extremely flexable.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Dawn H.
Dawn H.
Hiawatha, KS 66434

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now