JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna P. - Hillsboro Nanny

Joanna P. Nanny in Hillsboro, KS 67063. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Hillsboro, KS

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

Kids, kids, kids & more kids...that's what people said when they saw my family and I. I am #10 out of 13 kids that were born in my family. My older siblings started having kids at a young age so I was an aunt since i was one-year old. I absolutely love being an aunt (you can probably tell by my profile picture) & love being around kids. They are definitely precious beings that have a lot of learning to do & I love being apart of that. Over the past 15 years I have babysat, worked at a daycare & camp facilities, taught kids how to swim at our public swimming pool, lifeguarded & worked in our church nurseries. I also tutor children at a high school in Kansas & really enjoy seeing kids become as independent & confident as they can be in the classroom. Hope all of this information helps. Have a great day.    
  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/11

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top