JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Lacygne, KS 66040

Meet Keri-ann

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Family, A little about me: I am Scottish born, 27yrs old female, grew up in Scotland on a farm. Love the outdoors, sports, healthy eating, lifestyle, cooking. Other interests photography, horse riding, climbing, hunting, swimming, gym & yoga. I'm married and living in Lacygne Kansas with my husband who works for BNSF railroad, prior to this he served in the Navy. Working background: Qualified Hairdresser 2yrs college Worked as a counsellor at camp, lifeguard & horse staff. Returned to the UK to study Early Education & Childcare at college. 3 long-term Nanny jobs. First nanny job in England. I stayed there 3 years. Second England also. Third Kansas USA 4 children age 2weeks old to 5 years olds Children aged 2weeks old to 18years old. My Day: Get children up 7am, Breakfast, make sure kids were dressed, clean and ready to leave house at 8.15 am. Take them to Read more school. Through the day I would: prepare dinner, snacks, clean the home, bed linen, kids rooms, laundry, alls aspects with the home. I would pick kids up from school. 3.30ish take to after school activities or home for a snack. Down time for a little while. Then we would sit down and do homework. Eat dinner as a family including parents when home. Make sure things were ready for school the next day, clean up the kitchen while children showered. I would read to them, Usually by 7pm. The parents would spend time with the children. When I worked weekends, we would go to the movies, ride horses, take photos, play outdoors, cooking/baking and enjoy the weekend with them. Both jobs parents traveled so I has sole charge of children. Personal:Organized & self motivated as evidenced by the fact that over the past few years I have worked a full time demanding job & managed to study different courses, kept up coaching sports as well as keeping my own personal sports going. Good time management skills in order to survive while studying, working full time and running a home. CPR/FIRST AID TRAINED Flexible with hours to work. Certifications to prove all of the above. Many references. Up to date Criminal record as I required this for Immigration purposes. Look forward to hearing from you. Any questions please feel free to message. Keri-Ann

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Keri-ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Keri-ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now