JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Leavenworth, KS 66048

Meet Sabree

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always been very good with children and from an early age I was in charge of taking care of them. I have experience with children from the age of newborn to first grade. Arts and crafts are something that I excel in. Activities I like to introduce to the children include: writing (short stories and poetry), felting, painting, drawing, and crafts. Furthermore I am full of energy and love playing fantasy. I am good at creating unique and intelligent games for the children to play and interract in. Another form of this is theatre, which I also quite enjoy. Nature is very special to me and I enjoy taking the children to the park to play, if they are of a decent age. I also enjoy teaching children different things about nature. Within previous experiences I have been in charge of creating nutritional meals (for both omnivorous children Read more and vegetarians, as well as picky eaters!) and I like to use food as a craft. I create shapes out of their food so that they are more compelled to eat their vegetables and etc. I also was in charge of light cleaning and household work in previous experiences.   Shae Koonce & Joey Koonce- Live in nanny, housekeeper, and cook. Took care of 2 boys from ages birth to age 5. Helped with potty training, nutrition, hygiene, development (speech, walking, arts, sports), and etc. Miss Lori's Daycare- Assisted with playtime with group of children (usually around 5 children ages ranging from 1-6).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/12

Ratings & reviews

Sabree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$150-$250/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Liberal Arts

Kansas City Kansas Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Sabree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now