JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren L.

Nanny in Leawood, KS 66209.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Leawood, KS

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to read about me!! I am a 27 year old female who has worked with children for over 14 years, from infants to pre-teens. I I also have experience with animals and the elderly and enjoy cleaning/light housekeeping and organizing as well. am currently finishing my BFA at the New School. As a performing artist, I am creative, outgoing, enthusiastic, sensitive, understanding and nurturing. I am flexible, respectful, professional, and have a great sense of humor.  I also have experience with special needs & dietary restrictions.
I am originally from the Midwest, ( Kansas City, Missouri) and have spent the last few years living both there and in New York City. I can provide references and a background check.
I am currently seeking a part-time (20-35 hrs/week) live in or live out position in New York City where I will begin an internship in January. My hours and days are flexible, and I am willing to live in weekends and travel.
- Lauren

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Farsi
  • French
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tony M. is a reference for Lauren L.
The D. is a reference for Lauren L.
Jump to Top
Lauren L.
Lauren L.
Leawood, KS 66209
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now