JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erika K. - Lecompton Nanny

Erika K. Nanny in Lecompton, KS 66050. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lecompton, KS

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Erika’s Bio

I'm currently working an average of 18 hours a week for two different families, each with a potty training toddler and children as old as 12. One family has 3 boys and a girl ages 2, 8, 11 and 12. The other has 2 boys and 2 girls ages 3, 5, 6 and 11. I'm looking for a full time well paying nanny job for the fall as I'm planning to attend college in the Spring. I graduated high school with 33 college credits so this doesn't put me behind any. 
When it comes to child care I am not a couch potato sitter. I try to keep the kids playing with each other instead of their electronics. I actively try to keep their bodies and minds engaged and teach patience, selflessness and manors. This makes having multiples much easier. I’m very patient and laid-back. I’m also very willing to do any cleaning or yard work!
I enjoy care giving so much and take everything as a learning experience and preparation for when I have a family of my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/12

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top