JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Manhattan, KS 66502

Meet Kiernan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kiernan, and I am a recent graduate of Kansas State University! In December 2018, I received a bachelor’s degree in Human Development & Family Sciences, a certificate in Gerontology, and a minor in Conflict Analysis & Trauma Studies. I first started babysitting in High School, and for four summers I worked at a figure skating camp with children ranging from 3-18 years old. I found it so rewarding to help children navigate through life’s challenges and flourish into strong individuals. I also have volunteer experience with Boys and Girls Club an Lifeline Animal Rescue which add to my qualifications. My education, volunteer, and work history have given me the tools to provide a safe, fun, and enriching experience for your child. I have a passion for working with children, and I would love to get to know yours! Regarding opportunities, I am looking to work with Read more families part time (any time between 12pm and 12am), and I am available Monday through Saturday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Holly U.

5/15/2019

Kiernan is flexible, reliable, and easy to work with. My kids were very comfortable with her and she treated them well. She would still be our sitter if she wasn't moving. Thank you Kiernan for all of your help. :)

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development & Family Sciences; Gerontology

Graduated Kansas State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kiernan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now